…I DON’T LIKE MONDAYS CONTEST

Christa Faust refers to her readers as Faustkateers, and Jessica McHugh has the “McHughniverse.” Me? I got nothin’. For the person who comes up with the best Faustkateer/McHughniverse style title for the handful of people who don’t exactly hate my work, I have a signed (and personalized, if you want it) copy of Splatterpunk Issue 6.

If you don’t know what the hell I’m talking about, check out reviews of the magazine at Ginger Nuts of Horror and Horrornews.

“Bracken MacLeod’s The Texas Chainsaw Breakfast Club, or I Don’t Like Mondays is a hilarious homage to those films of the 1980’s where the jock the rebel and high school sweetheart come together to overcome some nasty head teacher or some such thing. Funny and brutal in equal measures this is the standout story for me.” Jim McLeod (no relation) GINGER NUTS OF HORROR

2015-02-22 08.15.35

Of course, if you don’t feel like feeding my ego, there are still a handful of these limited beauties avaailble directly from the publisher.

~ by poǝןɔɐɯ uǝʞɔɐɹq on 22/02/2015.

7 Responses to “…I DON’T LIKE MONDAYS CONTEST”

  1. MacLeodians

    • No, no. I meant MacLeodeons.

      • Both good suggestions. I’m picking a winner from my Facebook comments (Brackenistas), but being that you’re the only one here who gave it a shot, I’d like to send you an e-copy of a story as a runner up prize. Do you have a format preference, Aline?

      • Thank you! Mobi, txt or pdf are all fine

      • Hit me with your e-mail address. (I’ll delete the comment as soon as I have it.)

      • a*******@******.com Thanks again!

      • My Pleasure. Thanks for playing!

Leave a Reply

 
