Book Review: Femme Fatale

What a wonderful review. All of the stories in this book are tremendous, but to have mine singled out is a special treat. I did have a great time writing this story, and I have an even better time every time someone tells me that they enjoyed reading it. Color me happy!

My business is generally pleasurable.

GDP002-FemmeFatale_30I’ll be blunt. This anthology fucked me up.

Femme Fatale: Erotic Tales of Dangerous Women, edited by Lana Fox and published by Go Deeper Press, is a petite but walloping anthology about women you really don’t want to fuck with. Fuck, sure, but not fuck with. Its pages are full of theft, murder, love, and power, and its stories are difficult to swallow and exceptionally written. That’s exactly the sort of intelligence and daring I’ve come to associate with Go Deeper Press.

I knew I’d love this anthology from Fox’s introduction alone, which starts with the line, “Just like many other women who have written erotica, I have often been viewed as a femme fatale of sorts.” Excuse me while I snap my fingers in agreement like a pretentious slam poet. According to Fox, femme fatales are rebellious, witty actors who deliciously subvert expectations of femininity. The characters…

View original post 365 more words

~ by poǝןɔɐɯ uǝʞɔɐɹq on 29/12/2014.

Leave a Reply

 
