Dead End Follies: Book Review : Bracken MacLeod – White Knight 2014

Benoît Lelièvre over at Dead End Follies reviewed White Knight. Check out what he has to say. ^_^

I fucking hate white knights. Who the fuck do they think they are with their capes, their swords and their good intentions? They’re sillly. I’m not sure why I hate them so much, though. Maybe it’s because I thoroughly failed at being one, so I flipped colours quicked than a pro wrestler would put on the NWO colours in the 1990s. You can imagine how worried I was about reading Bracken MacLeod’s WHITE KNIGHT. Truth is, it was enjoyable. Very enjoyable, I should say. I should’ve expected that a novella that was freakin’ named WHITE KNIGHT would’ve had a little perspective to offer on the subject. Turns out that Bracken MacLeod can write. I might hate white knights, but I’m a sucker for complex characters and smart narratives and WHITE KNIGHT offers both things….

Read the whole review here:
via Dead End Follies: Book Review : Bracken MacLeod – White Knight 2014.

 

~ by poǝןɔɐɯ uǝʞɔɐɹq on 07/07/2014.

Leave a Reply

 
