Praise for MOUNTAIN HOME from Kealan Patrick Burke

I swear this blurb has me feeling out of breath. Kealan Patrick Burke is an incredible writer whose talent I aspire to. Among the books I WISH I had written, KIN is right up near the top of the list! Him saying he’s a fan of mine is like being in a dream world where up is down.

“I have been a fan of Bracken McLeod’s writing for some time now, but with MOUNTAIN HOME, I feel he has finally kicked the door right off the hinges. Thrilling, shocking, well-written, and with heart to spare (dark as it may be), this is nothing less than the announcement of a bold new talent, and an exciting one. Comparisons to early Lansdale might be apt, but MacLeod has a voice all his own, and I for one am eager to see what he has in store for us in the future. Watch this guy, folks. It’s only a matter of time before you see his name in lights.” – Kealan Patrick Burke, Bram Stoker Award-winning author of THE TURTLE BOY, and KIN.

Image

~ by poǝןɔɐɯ uǝʞɔɐɹq on 22/06/2013.

Leave a Reply

 
