Running, Writing, and Chasing The Dragon: Mountain Home and Bracken MacLeod

Mark Matthews (a very good writer, himself) says some incredibly nice things about me and my work here. I am flattered and humbled!

First up is Bracken MacLeod. Smart, cerebral, deep; Bracken to me personifies what I mean when I spout off on dark fiction writers having some of the finest hearts around. I am still trying to fully figure out how to explain this, but it has something to do with the kindest hearts being most sensitive to life’s terrors. They feel them the deepest and thus describe them with the most vivid detail.

Please read the rest at Running, Writing, and Chasing The Dragon: Mountain Home and Bracken MacLeod.

~ by poǝןɔɐɯ uǝʞɔɐɹq on 17/06/2013.

Leave a Reply

 
